Fifth Birthday!

Little Miss was 5 today! How the years have flown by. As we are in self isolation the Birthday Party had to be cancelled , and it was only family to cut the cake . However she was, as always, very excited with her gifts and cards. One of her presents was a wonderful dolls house. I decided she needed a birthday card to go in her new house and here she is opening a very small but perfectly formed dolls house card! 

I have  NOT  been stockpiling food or loo rolls and I have been leaving that the idiots out there. However I did do a stock take of my cupboards and found a bag of self raising flour on the cusp of going out of date. With the war spirit in mind of waste not want not, I did some baking to use it up and to put a few things in the freezer for the next few weeks. 

I made home made sausage rolls and some very nice scones. I was very pleased with the outcome and left a plate of 10 scones on the kitchen table whilst we attended Little Misses cake cutting. On returning to the house there was only 1 scone left. First thought were that Mr Tbay must have had a sudden scone binge, but then  I twigged where they had gone. Pip! ( see extra for one guilty looking dog) She has squirrelled away 9 scones all over the place and has been sneaking off to consume them every now and then! No tea for this greedy little dog!!

Today the sun shone and it was just glorious in the garden. We are extremely lucky to live where we do and my heart goes out to people not as lucky as we are. It is my nature to help others when ever I can but as we are in self isolation I am unable to do good things for the community. A very strange feeling. However I get the feeling that we as a nation are trying our very best to help those around them. Long may this last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.