The wonder of being 4!

Today has been a very hectic but brilliant day.

I started out early to go to Gloucestershire for the Southern Area YFC Junior Public Speaking Competition. Out team of three girls were very excited as they had never competed at this level before and the youngest member of the team, Tia , has only been a YFC member for 5 months!

They did a TERRIFIC job and were second qualifying them for the National Junior Public Speaking final in July! Some very proud Mums and Dads and a very, very pleased trainer, ME!!

These children are just amazing . Their lives are jam packed with things they want to do. Stock Judging, Public Speaking, Riding , school. You name it and they are in the thick of it. It is a true privilege to have been able to train the.

Then I headed home for the second part of my day, Phoebes 4th Birthday! My lovely funny, brave little girl who takes life in her stride and deals with her Cystic Fybrosis with such extraordinary maturity. I am so proud of her.

This is little Miss mesmerised by the cake mummy cooked with her help. Just so sweet!

I am very blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.