New leaves

Such a beautiful spring day - offset by feeling ill still, and of course by the general coronavirus doom.  This evening's announcement by Boris Johnson (putting us all under lockdown) felt a bit like I imagine it would feel to hear that we were at war.  Very sobering - but not before time, I don't think.

Tim got out for his usual bike rides this morning and this evening (for the first time in weeks), and felt really good for it.  Shame he'll now have to reduce that down to just one a day.  

I phoned the doctor's this afternoon (after trying unsuccessfully most of the morning) and got a prescription for some antibiotics (after letting him know my self-diagnosis of strep throat.  Let's hope my zero years in medical school have served me well....)  Prescription sent straight to the pharmacy, so will wait till tomorrow to collect it (not sure how long it takes to go through).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.