Body swap

Another day of R&R.  We decided not to go out for a walk today, as I was still feeling unwell (and we were both a bit tired from our walk yesterday), but by this afternoon it was so beautiful outside, I was going a bit stir crazy, so went for a little walk round the block.  Ran into a couple of our neighbours and had quite a long (socially-distanced) chat with them.

Video called my Mum on WhatsApp this morning, for Mother's Day.  She was delighted (and I was delighted she managed to answer it!), and we had a lovely chat, occasionally showing each other things in our respective homes, and the view out the window.  She'd received our flowers, and some from my brother, too (and still had a bunch from my sister from earlier in the week), so I got a tour of all of those :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.