Point

I think the Prime Minister has just made his point very plain...many of us suspected it would come to this and I for one am very glad the country has been locked down. Life as we knew it is going to change for us all over the next few weeks/months...our ancestors survived much worse, I’m sure we can sit it out! 

Looking at the latest guidelines rather than volunteering our services to others Lora and I are going to have to sit tight and shield hubby and ask the others in the group to help us. I’m very glad we’ve plenty of food in...I’ve got an online order booked for Thursday and when I went to make some changes earlier today my £80 shop had dwindled to £17 and I suspect none of that would have arrived either! Hopefully in two weeks time when my next shop is due they might have something in stock.

Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday this month.


Just realised I’m a week ahead of myself...old age setting in!!,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.