Lockdown

Lockdown was announced in the last hour. 

Day 1 of homeschool was a success. The Bug was raring to go at 7.15 but also really wanted to follow the timetable school gave us, which started at 9! It was difficult at times to manage two kids doing different things in different places, but easier than anticipated. My favourite part was painting stones and hiding them in the woods. The Bug's was a break that included telly and chocolate biscuit. 

At dinnertime I ask the Bug if he missed his friends. He thought I was referring to the soft toy friends he brought to homeschool. So I don't think it's kicked in yet. I wonder how long that will last?

Locked down for at least 3 weeks.

I got out for a short walk at Red Moss before dinner. I had no idea what a relief it would be. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.