gfm

By gfm

Covid

Well, last year's entry is entertaining: "Locked down for at least 3 weeks." 

At least. Yes, indeed. Here we are one year, and two lockdowns later. 

I keep thinking back to how niave I had been, to think that we would learn something from the first lockdown, and that the second wouldn't be as bad. To think that we would recognise the need to lockdown earlier, and be able to identify key risks. It has been very messy, and (in some ways) understandably so, but I wonder how all of this will be considered in the fullness of time? How will we be judged?

I have also spent much of the last year thinking about how much worse 'things' can get. I keep wondering when we'll reach that point of 'enough's enough', and start to turn things around. I've been thinking about my teenage self, who reacted very badly to various truths, that are still here, and still painful. I want things to be better. We can do better than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.