Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Waking early ...

I wish I didn't - waken early, that is - but the combination of angst and these lighter mornings is irresistible. I was glad, for once, because this sky was my reward, though it's hard going back to bed, let alone sleep, after hanging out of the window in the morning chill...

The best things about today again involved communication. The first was one-way but didn't feel it, as our enterprising Pilates instructor streamed a live lesson on Facebook and over 30 people joined in from all over the place. I'll need to clear a slightly larger space in the study, however - when it came to mat work I kept hitting my feet off the bookcases ...

The second was a zoom call from #2 son - sharing a piece of online goodness, but also just chatting and recommending putting soft focus on the computer camera to avoid the harsh realities of one's own appearance ... Who knew?

We were very late going for another totally deserted walk along the loch side. It's such a normalising thing to do that I was incredibly relieved to find it's still A Thing in the latest Government guidelines for trying to keep us safe. Now, when we should really be going to bed, Himself is trying to order a delivery from the fish van when it comes to Dunoon. We've not been in physical contact with anyone for a week now, which is quite reassuring as the numbers soar.

I did something all for me earlier: I ordered a new phone using the money returned on our cancelled holiday. I had a jolly online chat with a very helpful person at Apple, who answered all my questions and pointed me to a personal set-up session if I need it when the phone arrives. I'm rather looking forward to its coming ...

It's green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.