Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Rejuvenated

No, not me - certainly not today, with the onset of Himself's cold which I thought I'd escaped. No, I'm referring to the Queen's Hall area in Dunoon, which I don't often look at as if I were just arriving off the wee ferry. Since I last gave it a close look, the area has sort of settled, as it were - the wee trees planted in front of the hall no longer look as if they're about to fall over, and the grass is growing again and the yellow colour they painted the refurbished hall actually looks a great deal better than I ever thought it would.

Now all we need is to do something about repairing the disastrously neglected Victorian pier (I believe the allocated funds were sidetracked into the Hall development) and giving us a permanent seaworthy ferry service to the town centre. 

And all I need to do is get rid of this cold. I haven't the time nor the inclination to be poorly, and I become very crotchety if kept indoors for too long ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.