Desperate times, desperate measures

Following the Mono Monday theme of ‘man made’ this is more a person assembled item than an artisan piece!

Very rough around the edges but I’ve got a rat in my loft and it’s somehow getting into my kitchen which is stressful and disturbing. It’s only been in the kitchen the last 2 nights, but that’s 2 nights too many.

I’ve got some rat poison blocks but you have to nail them down so the rat nibbles on them over time. I need to put the blocks in this device tomorrow and then use the wire to swing it into the middle of the loft (where it’s not safe enough to walk/ well take my weight). I’m keeping the kitchen tidy but I’m having to re-arrange the cupboard contents as done cupboards are not sealed. It’s turned into a real headache.

MrH likes to be in charge of where things go but his organisational skills are so different to mine. I’m now putting sweet things in one place and tinned / bottled sauces in another , then tins of anything meaty and tins of beans/ pulses somewhere else. It was one big mess together before like a random tin jenga. It’s no wonder a couple of things I found had gone off years ago as I didn’t know they were there. Half of one cupboard has no door and is incredibly impractical and difficult to access. In the dark / hidden half was a bottle of rose water , 63 plastic bags, a bottle of Campari, a bottle of vermouth (from the 70s by the look of it) and a tin of corned beef that was BBE 2016. Job to be finished . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.