Handiwork

When I started this project I limited myself to three hours on Thursdays - after Wednesday-night band practice when I needed my fingers to work and before Friday-morning yoga which helped them back into use. I wasn't sure whether I was developing rheumatism or whether box-packing, furniture-hauling and patio-building were using ligaments and muscles that weren't used to it. Just before the health service changed its focus I had a blood test for rheumatism and was told they'd contact me if there was anything wrong. I've heard nothing, but that could be because the NHS has one or two other things to do right now. Anyway, long soaks in warm water and massaging my hands seems to make them recover faster than they were doing and I'm now working on this every day. But I'm not allowing myself to start before 4pm, so that I'm forced back in at 7pm by darkness. Otherwise I'd be out all day, I enjoy it so much.

The state of play yesterday is in an extra. Not much obvious change from the previous picture but as we all know, sometimes work is invisible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.