Peacock Butterfly

Another glorious day weather wise in Somerset, and what a treat to see the first butterfly of the year, awake from hibernation, and fluttering around the garden....I don't recall seeing a peacock butterfly here before. Today I am aching all over from over doing the gardening yesterday, not used to the hard work!!
Glad that much more serious restrictions have been put into place by the government. The risk of spreading the virus will now be reduced considerably, and I for one feel much safer. I am permitted to go out for a short walk, or for food shopping, and am tempted to visit the local supermarket at the given times and days allotted for pensioners. A neighbour yesterday, assured me that it is quiet, and should be even more so from now on!

Many thanks for all the comments and stars.:)

PLEASE STAY AT HOME

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.