Peacock Butterfly

Isolation day 2403... well, it feels like that already.

The Whereby videoconferencing room I've opened for myself has had a roaring business, and it was with an effort that I tore myself away from friends far and near this morning to enjoy the delightful weather out there.

Janet's managing reasonably well at the moment, keeping two metres away from us, and Charlie realised that was a good distance for table tennis. I've even cleaned out the pond filter...! Love my life.

Friends have been marvellous, dropping shopping around (I can still go out but hey, sensible to not if possible). Out of my window I can see almost no-one in the park now, and the road traffic has certainly eased.

I was going to go with this lovely fritillary in the extra, but everyone else was running with peacock butterflies and this one seems fresh out of the caterpillar...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.