Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Catkins

Well, this year I've blipped hazel catkins and alder catkins, so when I saw these in the park this morning I thought I might as well add poplar catkins to the list.  I couldn't resist the red against that sky!

How have you all got on today?  I took Hazel and the camera for a short walk round the first quarter of the park, then had a substantial break before a blissful - and exhausting - afternoon going at the garden!  Honestly, all our plots are going to be so neat by the end of the lockdown, we'll be down to polishing individual petals ;))

It is very quiet  around here.  For a long time this morning the only thing I saw on the road at the back was an ambulance, which was slightly spooky.  The park was virtually empty as well.  However, my neighbour said the M3 to Southampton was chocabloc, so what was everyone doing??

Hope the day's treated you kindly and you're all feeling well and happy  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.