Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lockdown

I don't suppose it was deliberate, but I do thank Freyjad not just for hosting but for her Widwed theme today of 'road or bridge'.  With the C-19 lockdown really biting it was the most wonderful excuse to look at the City without just seeing cars!  This Winchester road is Wales Street.  Being just over the Durngate bridge means it's a couple of hundred metres outside the old city walls (hence the name of the pub).  It is also the main route from the industrial estate and Tesco to the town centre and is usually chocful of vehicles.  I have never seen it look so empty or so pretty.

To get here I walked over the park for my daily exercise.  Post-snapping, I carried on to the High Street and waited about half an hour outside Lloyds Chemists in the loooong queue to pick up prescriptions.  Then a quick dive into a very empty Sainsburys (my goodness, they had loo paper- that'll be a first for this emergency then) and took heavy shopping back on the bus.  I was the only passenger.

Have a good rest-of-day, lovely peeps.  And keep safe xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.