Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

I spy with my little eye

..something beginning with 'P'

I am trying to keep up with the news (the C-19 news, I would say except that there isn't any other sort right now).  I don't know about you, but I'm finding it incredibly complex and muddled with so many aspects of the crisis shouting to be heard that it feels like general panic on the part of both politicians and journalists.  Which means I've decided to further curb my intake of 'facts' purely for the sake of sanity.  C4 News once a day and that's it.  No internet trawling.  No R4 news programmes.  I don't want to land up as goggle-eyed as this park pigeon!

Having said which, I gather we are asked to stand at a window and applaud NHS workers at 8pm tonight.  I had a film clip from my cousin living in Paris, showing the French doing this.  They do it every evening.  Health workers certainly deserve it!

Keep safe and sane, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.