Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

No tits

Okay, simmer down, you know I didn't mean that!

Today I went to the nature reserve.  The heron wasn't there and judging by the board where people like to record what they've seen this month,s/he's vanished off the reserve altogether.  The robins were also not making themselves known.  The only birds I saw were tits - a sprinkling of great tits and clouds of blue tits.  The latter were tearing at the willow fruit and I stuck around for a while, camera in hand, but just as they were settling down and I thought I'd a chance of a shot a very noisy drill started up and they vanished.  Yes, more work by reserve volunteers, putting kickboards on the bridge so toddlers won't accidentally side under the rail and into the water.

So instead of the birds you have their food source.  It was the best I could do in the time I had left.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.