Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Degree show prep

Students at the Art College are currently getting ready for their degree shows.  I met this lovely MA student in town drumming up support for, and interest in, the textile students' pop-up shop (29th Apr - 4th May) and fashion show (4th May).  I will try to blip more pictures about this story between now and then, if I can.

Right, in a few minutes I'm off to have a cup of tea with OG and help him sort a) a taxi for his annual Blind Veterans' Re-union lunch next month, and b) whether his doctor wants him to continue taking his iron pills. 

Though I have to ask myself whether either will be relevant or whether our current political 'leaders' will have become their own Guy Fawkes and blown up the country and all of us with it long before said irrelevancies have been decided!

Have a happy one  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.