Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The barmy army

Yes, I'm posting very late (for me) having had a lovely but long day in London, meeting up with ex-blipper jingyjan to see the Diane Arbus exhibition at the Hayward.  It was a fabulous show and we had a long lunch afterwards in Gabriel's Wharf where we put the world, families and camera clubs to rights.

However, I couldn't resist getting up to Waterloo early and going across to Westminster to see what the barmy army were doing outside Parliament.  Well the Remainers were all sensibly still elsewhere drinking coffee and biding their time, but the Leavers were out in twos and threes and very vociferous - except for this guy who was entirely silent, didn't look at anyone, but just shuffled around wearing his message on his head.

In Extras is a blip of the world's press hard at work.

Okay, that's me.  I will try to do all commenting tonight, but if I don't succeed I'll finish off in the morning.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.