Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rainbow warrior

Just keeping yesterday's theme going ;))

Another strange day, but still very beautiful this morning.  I walked to the centre to get food and found myself rather stressed in Sainsburys.  It's a stupidly small store and the aisles are narrow.  Some fancy young bloke kept almost bumping into me, which I didn't care for and when he quietly say, 'Cheer up, then,' I lost my rag and quietly and not entirely wittily replied, 'F**k off, then.'  Glad to say he did!

This lady I blipped at the bus station, as I was waiting to drag the shopping home.  I liked the shot in mono, but the colour was really the point of it, so that's what you've got.  Wasn't it the Canadian photojournalist, Ted Grant,  who said When you photograph people in color, you photograph their clothes.  But when you photograph people in black and white, you photograph their souls.  That's how I see it too, but here I couldn't resist the rainbow colours ;)

In Extras is a shot of the eerily empty bus station, also in rainbow colours.

Have a good evening, peeps, and keep well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.