"Mystery"...

...the optional theme for TinyTuesday, although I don't know how much of a mystery this is. Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting TT this Month.  All the snow was gone by early afternoon yesterday--I knew it wouldn't last long--and while it's cloudy & overcast today, we've reached 50 degrees (F) so it's really nice to be outside. Tom and I went for a walk and saw others out walking too, with most keeping their distance. One couple was walking right toward us and made no effort to move to the side & keep 6 feet away, so I grabbed Tom's arm and pulled him off onto the grass......which he did not appreciate. He thought it was rude, but I'd rather be safe & seemingly rude if it means keeping him safe. (You're welcome, Tom! Haha!) I've texted with my brother and sil this morning, spoke with my sister on the phone, saw my daughter and the grandkids on Whatsapp, and my step daughter and the twins are going to face time this afternoon, so lots of "visiting" even though we're home. I baked 3 dozen cookies for the meal program, which is tonight. We're still providing the food for the meal, but it will be delivered to the site by one of the younger volunteers, and the staff there is putting the food into take-out containers, so none of us are actually going there until further notice. I just have to run the cookies up to the church hall; they've put a table just inside the door so that we can leave the food and not be running into anyone else. 
{My little granddaughter is a month old today. Time flies!}   :))

“Attitude is a choice. Happiness is a choice. Optimism is a choice. Kindness is a choice. Giving is a choice. Respect is a choice. Whatever choice you make makes you. Choose wisely.”
― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.