Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Embarrassment of riches

I’m trying to decide what book to read next. Having just finished two remarkable novels - Where the Crawdads Sing and Mink River - it’s difficult to choose something to follow those. I have a stack I brought into the house from my cottage library, but can’t decide what’s next. Often I will read a few pages of one, then another two or so, and whatever grabs me is what I’ll stick with.

One I didn’t bring in is Chernow’s Alexander Hamilton, which weighs in at a hefty 891 pages. It’s been a while since I read a tome that long. Time certainly isn’t an issue right now.

If any of these books are ones that you loved and recommend, let me know please. Otherwise I may just close my eyes and choose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.