Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Going postal

I can't remember the last time I wrote an actual cursive letter. I send the occasional card for birthdays or get well wishes and add a little note. But so much of my communication is electronic. In this time of slowing down, it feels like the right time to put pen to paper - or cardstock - just to say 'hey' and catch up a little. I know how I love to get actual mail, and I know others who do, too. It's heartwarming to think of my sisters or a friend smiling when they see an envelope with familiar writing amongst the bills and political ads. It doesn't really matter what is conveyed, just that I've been thinking of them enough to make the effort.

The candle has been burning all day for our friend Mike who had cancer surgery this morning. Because of the Covid-19 precautions, his wife couldn't go into the hospital with him and can't even visit him while he's in the hospital. I can't imagine how difficult that is for both of them! 
---
The extra: Liza had to join us for our online yoga class this afternoon. She mostly did downward dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.