Catching up

Made a veg frittata for breakfast to use up the leftover veg from Sunday’s roast and very tasty it was too. I’ve silent a fair bit of time today catching up on blip journals - I felt I’d missed a lot by not keeping up so wanted to see what you’d all been up to. Thanks for bearing with me.

Managed a very short walk whilst looking for the fish van but must have missed him.

We decided to support our local curry house by getting a takeaway - delicious and plenty left for lunch tomorrow. The streets were mostly deserted I’m glad to say and perhaps it was foolish to go out but I thought the kids deserved a treat as they’ve been very good at helping round the house. The owner of the restaurant was pleased to see us and was wearing gloves and keeping his distance.

Now watching Dr Strange - not sure what I make if it but I do like Benedict Cumberbatch.

Miss PHL’s cactus seems to thrive in neglect as I’ve never seen so many buds on it!
Thanks to jensphotos for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.