Faded glory

I suspect my tulips are well past their best but I rather like the way they’re slowly drying out. Bit of an EB as I was about to head to bed when I realised I hadn’t taken a blip.

Up and dressed before 9 today - not our usual style but it was just one of those days. Took Phin for a romp round the field after breakfast as the diggers have been moved away. Lovely and crisp but with a chilly wind blowing which was actually quite welcome when the sun came out.

Tacked the ironing mountain - I really should do it more regularly - before a turkey (frozen leftovers from Christmas) and leek pie for dinner.

A call this evening with a good friend who’s had a few family health issues to deal with recently. Lovely to catch up and hopefully be able to meet in person soon.

Still behind with journals - sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.