Blue letter day

Was walking through the woods at Vogrie country park this afternoon with the puppy when my daughter texted me to say me long awaited vaccine letter had arrived, so perhaps it’s really a red letter day! 31st March at the rather pleasing time of 13:31
I’m really pleased to finally have a date.

Nipped to the supermarket to stock up for the week and as we had run out of several basics, my total was rather higher than of late - still should be less next time round.

Had dinner with my friend as part of our extended household - rustled up a rather tasty beef stroganoff followed by lemon tart (shop bought) with cream and raspberries.

Her cute yorkiepoo Scoobie was very excited to see me but settled quickly and even slept on the sofa beside me - I felt very honoured.

I’m a little behind (again) with journals so my apologies. Thank you for your continued support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.