On my mind

I was awake in the early hours of this morning as I imagine many people were. The main thing on my worry list wasn't work or health related but was to do with this 9 tonnes of top soil that wasn't even on my property. It was a good idea and a kind act by a neighbour to offer yesterday but a potential headache with lockdown. Thankfully, the gardener has a common sense approach to the lack of specific information yesterday about who can and can't go to work. By this afternoon, it has gone down significantly and there is a plan for it to be shifted over the next two days whilst he carries on working. 

Work was a little less manic with fewer students in today, more awareness of the paperwork and the chance to make contact with the unconfirmed names on the list. Common sense is prevailing on this front at least. 

And tonight I had added drama, coming across a man who was unconscious by the side of the road as I was walking Bailey. I called an ambulance and a few other people also came along before the ambulance arrived. The paramedics checks reassured that it was not something related to the virus. I've definitely had enough drama for this week so the next two days at home will hopefully be a little calmer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.