Pointed look

I think Bailey was after a treat at this point or was just marvelling that I was sat on the sofa quite so early in the evening on a school night. By this point, I'd been home for a couple of hours, made his and my tea and we'd been for a walk in the sunshine. I'd also managed to shop in a fairly calm supermarket and have a chat to the gardener. It's been a fairly busy day in school, not due to the number of students in (which was actually below what we had expected) but to trying to keep up with all the communication and paperwork. 

And tonight's announcement means that things are a bit up in the air. I've had contact from Bailey's walkers to say they'll still walk if I am at work and I am classed as a key worker - I confirmed that I was. The bigger issue is 9 tonnes of topsoil delivered today and currently on a neighbour's drive. I'm hoping the shifting of it will be deemed to be work that is 'necessary'. We shall see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.