today is the first day...

By firstday

Little miss perfect

My daughter doesn't really like the idea of her own child on social media. In this age of influencers, I respect her wishes. Would be nice to show her off...she is so perfect. I am off home tomorrow. The weather has turned nice just in time for those poor souls being locked down. We joked about the weather having a sense of humour, a warped one. I drove the length of the country in sunshine on Saturday and Sunday. The UK has so much going for it...its stunning industrious countryside. I had to meet my number two daughter for a distance walk...she doesn't live in the same house. The dogs could play but we were good and kept each other at more than arms length. It's not long since I saw her, she came to visit a few weeks ago. We have made promises to facetime alot. They are busy signing up to volunteer. The NHS is recruiting. I have been furloughed from work, my husband too. When I go home tomorrow we will be on lock down together. my sister in law pointed out we still like each other. Not everyone is so lucky.

Thinking of all the families cooped up together like rabbits in hutches. Hang in there. Short term pain for long term gain. And lock down Wuhan has been lifted. Light at the end of a very long tunnel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.