today is the first day...

By firstday

Random acts of kindness

Funny old day. Got up early to sneak out, I hate goodbyes and noone knows when we can all be together again. Who would have thought that social media would end up being a positive influence on the mental health of the nation...when only weeks ago it was thought to be the main cause of mental health issues. So now I am home after a 660 mile drive home. It took me a while because I stopped every now and then for a cat nap.

These are the daffodils my eldest was given after shopping at Morrisons. She went with an pharmacist friend and filled up the fridge, they had a very successful shop, baby didn't stir while they were away, and they were given flowers as they left from the staff.

There are so many heroes raising their heads above the parapet at the moment. Ironically we can all be heroes by just staying home. Stop the spread

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.