A Sombre Reminder

I went to the dentist this morning. Len drove me to Coalville and was able to walk/run Basil in the field at the top of the park, which was closed, while I was inside.

Hand sanitiser as soon as I got to reception and again as soon as I entered the surgery. The dentist and his two helpers were gowned with masks, gloves and face shields.

I was there for a fitting of the top denture plate over the implants. The dentist assures me the work will be completed after two visits but it all depends on whether government rules will be tightened.

Met Len and Basil as they exited the footpath. We crossed the road and went just inside Coalville Cemetery, which remains open. These monuments at the entrance should be a reminder of how fragile life is.

I asked Len to return via Nanpantan Reservoir. As I had suspected, it is now closed, so Basil and I shall have to stomp the streets instead.

A lovely day again and so warm (in a manner of speaking), I had to leave the conservatory doors open. Basil likes that. He can run in and out without asking.

I recorded another story for William but forgot to turn on the microphone, so that file has been ditched. I set up my new Google Home which has excellent sound quality but refuses to answer my questions. I shall have to reboot it and remember to say, OK Google.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.