Mothers' Day Lilies

At last, I got the Falcon Eyes LED light set up with softbox thanks to help from Len.This was the recommended equipment from my Creative Flower Photography session with Polina Plotnikova just three weeks ago. So much has happened since then.

I bought a pot of field lilies in Tesco a week ago packaged for Mothers' Day. They begged to have their photo taken. Space was cramped and I could do with a bigger black backdrop, but I rather like the results.

Then I re-recorded the Thomas the Tank Engine story that failed yesterday because I forgot to turn on the sound on the microphone. I've yet to find out whether it's worked this time.

Some discussion with Len about whether to go into Loughborough tomorrow morning. He says we can both travel together but I point out that only one of us should go shopping. And the one who goes shopping can't take Basil out for a walk later, if we interpret the lockdown rules precisely.

Decisions, decisions. At least I took Basil for a walk at midday on this beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.