Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Mothers'Day 5 - Lisianthus, Again

What a day! I can't remember one as bad. 

The online shopping order I made had a mistake on the credit card, BUT, The Man got an email request to make a phone call urgently to sort it. An hour later the phone got answered. BUT the HQ couldn't get through to our local store to tell them even though they left messages and an email. We got no groceries. It took until 5pm to rearrange a delivery for Thursday.

All the while we were trying to fit a new garage personnel door. It really got fun when we lost the instructions! 

In the meantime The Mate phoned. He lives alone and his tongue and facial glands were swelling. He is already prescribed antihistamines for other things and they weren't doing any good for this. Having COPD type problems and asthma to cope with already, this was serious. I got changed and went to see him. 

It wasn't long before I had a bag packed for him and was ringing 999. He could hardly speak and swallowing was difficult. I didn't go up to the hospital with him in this time of crisis but I will be going to collect him tomorrow. I'm told he is recovering after 4 shots of adrenalin.


Lockdown Day 1 Good thing today: Wonderful paramedics getting The Mate safely to hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.