Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Waiting

Thank you all for your concern over The Mate, some of you have met him in real life at the studio. He had been kept in hospital overnight and had the usual waiting for the ward round before finding out if he was to be discharged today. It turned out to be related to the meds he was taking.

As soon as he knew he could come home he let me know and I thought of a plan. He had to wait for meds and his doctor's letter so to minimise the wait in the hospital thereafter, and because I couldn't just go up and wait in the Atrium drinking coffee, I set off from home with a flask and parked in a nice big lay-by at the race course to wait for his call.

He was outside waiting when I pulled up at the door. Thank goodness it was sunny, he had no jacket, ambulance patients never do take jackets!

Once I was back home The Man and I continued fitting the personnel garage door. Before we knew it it was time for a Zoom conference with The Daughters and families.

Lockdown Day 2 Good thing today: More sunshine ,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.