painting

The littlest resident is happy that his siblings have given up on school and hang out with him every day instead. You can tell I was working today and not supervising downstairs as I heavily resist paints. Ant is game for a bit of mess and craft chaos and just throw the paint smeared children in the bath. When I attempt craft fun, I mainly stifle all the fun element with lots of “are you sure you want to put that there? Don’t splash! Not in that pot! CAREFUL!”

There was brief hilarity in the home working experience when Mr Isaac tried to bang the door down whilst I was on a conference call. He was screaming for me to open said door whilst I was trying to explain a contract to a huge group of colleagues. They were suitably amused by Isaac. At least I hope they were. Meanwhile Eve likes to sneak in and lie on the bed and do her reading while I sit at the desk, I like how she keeps close but it’s awkward that she groans when I answer calls.

Gratefuls:

1. Dr John Campbell’s YouTube updates on COVID19. He’s so clear and calm and I kind of want him to adopt me!
2. Time to bake a cake for A’s birthday tomorrow and the fact we’re allowed out to exercise - a walk round the level made a huge difference to my mood;
3. Helpful suggestions on teaching resources/learning ideas for the children;
4. Health, friends and family - when threatened it becomes so clear that these are precious as diamonds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.