Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Lockdown day 2

Feeling a bit better today. When I woke up I decided the best thing for my mental health was structure - setting myself a routine everyday of when to get up, get dressed, do stretches, what I'm going to do during the day and bedtime. Anytime I've felt uneasy organisation really helps me feel back in control.

Still waiting on some suppliers getting back to me but we're getting there. Will probably be a July 2021 wedding now which seems like a lifetime away atm but all depends on our last two suppliers and their dates available.

Scrolling through facebook I saw an ad about duo lingo app to learn a language. My friend is currently learning french on it and I thought what better time! Originally thought about Icelandic as something a bit different but they didn't have it so I decided to try learning Japanese -we'll see how this goes anyway!

Only other things I have planned today is taking the bins out (as normal, food waste and recycling are absolutely jam packed in my kitchen) and an live workout video. Trying to stick to stay home as much as possible as it's the most responsible thing to do.

Hows is everyone else doing? Hope you are all doing ok

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.