Wide Wednesday - White Faced Heron

Toto and I are still going to the little park every morning for a quick stroll around. There’s never anyone there at that time so I dont feel worried about being out.

We disturbed this lovely white faced heron and she flew up onto the wall giving me a good Blip shot ;o)  Luckily I already had the camera in my hand and managed this one shot before she took off!

Amazingly enough after the rough start we had when everything stopped suddenly last week today quite a bit of work has come in. Unfortunately the young guy who works for us has today woken up with a sore throat and runny nose!! EEEEk!  We’re all hoping he just has a cold, hoping and hoping!!   He was at work with us on Monday gulp!!!!

It really is amazing how quickly things can change!! Take extra good care my friends xxxx

In extra’s from the kitchen window is the lovely aftermath of the sunset tonight with some fiery red still visible under the big grumpy clouds that have rolled in and heading for a top of 37c tomorrow ugh!!!

Thanks to Freyjad for hosting, sorry I couldnt stick to the theme today ;o)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.