Marina

This is just down from the supermarket I visited today.  The shopping was all very civilised and people were at least trying to follow the guidance but it isn’t always easy, particularly the 2 meter distance.    I just have the feeling that if I catch this thing its most likely to be on a grocery shop. 
Unfortunately I need to go to one again tomorrow but that should be it for a while. 
It does seem to me that some of the advice is directed slightly towards the 'middle class' shoppers.   If you don’t have much money and don’t have a car then you are more likely to be making more or less daily visits to the shops, and you may even have to get a bus if its too far to walk.  It felt bad to drive past the bus stop with one or two people standing with bags and not being able to offer them a lift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.