Always look on the bright side of life

The news tonight is that schools in Turkey are closed until 30th April. Although I try to leave the apartment once a day, though in such inclement weather as of late, it's only to feed the campus cats and go to my office in the main school building, I am currently spending about 12 hours a day staring at my laptop screen, in virtual meetings or trying to create and deliver  "interesting and relevant" lessons online in music and art to equally inert teenagers, using software and applications I didn't know existed this time last week, whilst on a self imposed heavy carbs and virtually no exercise diet.  Not sure what I'm going to look like by 30th April. Rotund, probably, and barking.....

Wait. 

Patrick Stewart is reading a Shakespeare sonnet here on twitter here every day until the end of the pandemic.  Always look on the bright side of life here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.