Red faced

If there was an award for 'red faced chump of the day' it would, without doubt, be presented to ME today for staring at the computer screen for more than 30 minutes this afternoon, wondering why one of my regular students was a 'no show', only to realize later, that whilst my modem was working just fine, (hence strong wifi signal on my menu bar), my internet provider, was not,  and I had, without realizing, no connection to the great cyber space and all its platforms. Oops. Apparently there was a power cut in Didim.  Subsequent lessons this afternoon were courtesy of Turkcell, using my data and hot spotting from my phone. Hopefully my learner will forgive me for my apparent 'no show'.

This mishap was indicative of a day soaked in a generally discombobulated malaise. Waking after a night of bizarre and disturbing dreams, I felt distinctly under par with symptoms that I probably shouldn't ignore, that consistently gnawed at my sense of well being so that my discomfiture was in and of itself a malady by early afternoon. Nevertheless, I still braved the outside world to take my rubbish to the bins, and take a photo on this sunny but super cold day.

Not for the first time, the hours spent online tutoring late afternoon (once I'd sorted my internet issue!) restored my humor - probably because it makes me think about others, rather than focus on myself, which life-in-the-times-of-covid induced loneliness always seems to engender.
  
Abstract Thursday celebrates its 300th week today, so although it is 'abstraction' rather than 'abstract',  I'm tagging today's photo as a riot, or party, of colour with this vibrant red rose.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.