Visitors

We had a lazy morning sitting outside in the sunshine and this afternoon we walked around the block, going down the road to post a letter, up the road, through the wood and back round the playing fields.

Facebook's messenger pinged just as I was going up to my office and when I checked it was from a neighbour up around the corner who said she was dropping off eggs for me. 

She also left some chicken and sausages on the doorstep and said the supermarket shelves were empty of meat but she had spare at home.  I didn't have the heart to say we were ok for meat for a while and accepted gratefully.  I will get my own back as she well knows.

My other visitor was this bee fly (Bombyliidae) which had been angrily trying to get out of the conservatory and stopped for a rest.  I did rescue it.

I do wish people would stop crowding onto the tube, it'll make a bad situation worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.