Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

A spot of sun bathing

What a day...spent some of it queueing. Went to Tescos as needed some fresh stuff and queued up outside for 30 mins before I could get in...5 in as 5 came out. It worked really well and people for the most kept their distance in the queue...Tescos have put a coloured tape on the ground and we had to stand in our alloted zone and then move forward to the next each time. While queueing I managed to blip these 2 Herring Gulls sunning themselves on someone's car.

Second queue was at my local pharmacy as my blood pressure and cholesterol pill stock was running low. Only one person at a time allowed in pharmacy so a short queue outside. When I got in there the lady pharmacist asked if they were my tablets or was I collecting for someone else..when I said they were for me she gave me quite a rollicking....."you shouldn't be leaving your house under any circumstances as your 70....in future ring us and we will sort out your repeat prescription and deliver it"...I didn't like to point out that I rang before hand to see if they had it and when told yes I would come and collect it...why not tell me then? Good job she didn't know about my Tescos trip.

You might think I shouldn't go to Tescos but in my defence I am shopping for my daughter as well as for myself as she is confined to her home for another week...otherwise she would be doing my shopping. I thought it OK as I have no underlying illnesses. Slap my wrist if you think I am foolish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.