Lemon .....

...... Cake.
Not until I opened up the foil wrapping did I realise my daughter had made a special cake for me , I thought it was a slice only. How kind of her, but then I don't expect anything else, here I go again and weep with pride.
I struggled to get the trimmer ,going again , this morning , no success tho' this afternoon I did mow the grass , and even the part I hadn't taken the long grass off, the mower cut . It was soo long , I've got 4 boxes of cuttings off. Didn't do my back ANY good at all.! The mower has to be cleaned before I put it away , at the moment it a respite cuppa, may have a slice of the delish lemon cake in a while .
What a lovely spring day we are having , sunny and warm . Such a shame it's a coast or country walk day, but best to be safe than sorry . People are still being selfish thinking " they are ok " so they're no threat . Why can't they understand they can still pass on the virus that they may have picked up from clothes or surfaces? I struggle to understand that even very educated people seem to think they can escape? Now the Prince of Wales has tested positive, this horrid virus knows no bounds.
NHS staff , Dr's / nurses/ receptionists / cleaners / ambulance worker / teaches and all volunteers and to including ALL who are in the frontline a BIG big thank you.
Also thank you for this blip community who keep it going and the blippers that make my day a little brighter.
Well , nothing for it I best get this mower cleared and put away, have a good evening all and keep safe.

Grateful ..... that I was able to get the grass cut after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.