Early Morning Gargle

I was up early to await the supermarket delivery this morning, so I sat with my camera in the kitchen and spotted three bumbles on the flowering blackcurrant, then this starling arrived for a quick gargle before beginning his day.

I'm trying to fill my day with things to do so I mowed the grass after breakfast.  Sadly, my mower sounds like it's on its last legs so that might be the first and last mowing of this year.  Tony has been battling couch grass in the allotment today, which comes through from the neighbouring untended garden, so he has taken himself off for a run around the moor.  I hobbled around the moor earlier, my first solo outing, and I missed my Hobbler pals and the craich.  I had to detour across the heather on a couple of occasions to avoid folks walking on the path, but there was only a handful of people out taking their allowed daily exercise.  Now we are looking forward to Euan waking up from his nap so we can Skype with them.  He has mastered rolling from front to back this week!

Be safe and keep well Blippals x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.