... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

The Rookery: Dust Bath

See the closed nictitating membrane ("3rd eyelid") in large.
Extras: 
Friendly robin: Preening & Following us to the cherry blossom
Bee-fly visiting forget-me-nots
Comma: sunbathing side-on & gently flapping (with shadows)

Im and I took our walk at The Rookery in the early afternoon...
I had the macro lens and quickly found the friendly robin; it did some posing, peering, and singing under a bench before having a dust bath and a preen. We (Im and I) ambled on, and found that the friendly robin had followed us when we stopped to look at a cherry blossom tree audibly buzzing with bees.
I also photographed a bee-fly, a comma, and a chaffinch, amongst other things. Im pointed out a newt in the rill, and I heard the woodpecker but only Im saw it.

Today's others are here (or right from The friendly robin)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.