witchpics

By witchcreations

Foraging in the time of Coronavirus

I braced myself to go shopping today, anticipating empty aisles and gladiatorial battles over soap and toilet rolls...

I had a list, and a plan and some hand sanitiser with me...

But whilst it was weird out there it wasn’t difficult... in my nearby town is a green grocers, where we queued outside 2 metres apart, then washed our hands before being invited to enter the shop, very ordered and civilised.

I managed to get everything I needed, but I did have to laugh when I saw a man in Aldi wearing a dust mask and protective visor, it was both a bit too far and also probably ineffective...

But I was glad to get back home again... the thing I found most strange was that I felt like I couldn’t speak to people, even from afar, there was a lot less eye contact than normal...

However another day of homeschooling has provided me with more than enough company today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.