Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Step Up

Who knows what day of isolation I'm on?  Answers on a postcard please, as I've stopped counting.  Lol!

Despite the crisis and the idiots panic buying and not staying at home, today we heard over 400,000 people come forward to volunteer for the NHS, when the original target was only 250,000.  Take a bow everyone!  You're certainly stepping up and proving that there is good in the world.

I contacted my local council today to try and get support with shopping.  I guess they must be very busy and I'm waiting to hear back.

I had someone nosing today at my sign on the door.  Stuff em!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  All these amazing volunteers who have come forward across the country to help the NHS and their communities. 
2.  Another glorious sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.