Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Waiting

Day 14 of Shielding, although I have yet to receive my letter from Welsh Government.  I'm also still waiting to hear back from the Council.  Going online to the supermarkets none of them apparently deliver to my address, despite me being only 7 miles away and I've seen them regularly delivering in streets around me.  When you can get online you find yourself in queue with a number that is over 150,000, with a waiting time of over an hour, what a joke.

This morning I thought of having some toast, but then realised I wouldn't have enough for lunch and then tomorrow.  Just a simple thing that causes a great deal of anger, I'm reliant on someone else helping me just to get one bloody loaf!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The support of friends, I really appreciate it
2.  Escaping with a book when the mood spirals downwards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.