I had plans to snap a bridge

but thought better of it. Only essential journeys to be made, & I had completed my errands. I picked up Mum's bank card to get her some cash from the ATM, & returned shopping bag, on top of which was a tiny bone shaped doggie biscuit. I thought it was my reward for running errands for her ... but no, it was to remind her to ask me to buy dog biscuits. I have to say I was a tad disappointed. Joking!! I dropping off hubby's repeat prescription at the Bovey Tracey surgery, nipped into the Coop picked up clotted cream & a box of tissues .... Bloody hell!!!! £2.40 a box. I told Mum she'd better sit down before I told her how much they cost. Cash from the ATM.  Then I thought about Wide Wednesday's challenge, bridges, but there were none between B.T & Mum's, the bridge over the A38 on the way home, hardly photo worthy.
I grabbed my flask of coffee, camera, & bits and headed for the allotment. I pre booked a boiled egg & bag of crisps for lunch from hubby. When I arrived on the plot the farmer was just finishing ploughing the field over the hedge from my plot,  it looked beautiful. I thought I might ask him to come and plough my plot, just imagine how easy that would have made it for me....... dream on!!  Standing up in the middle of the recently laid hedge made it easy for me to get a lovely image of the ploughed field & oak trees in the boundary hedge.
More weeding, turning ground .. same same but different every day up on the plot, but it's looking good. I'm really pleased. Hubby arrived with my lunch. He was itching to have a bonfire .. which he duly lit, the smoke going directly across a neighbours plot where she was just about to sit down with her sons to eat their lunch after working on their plot. I apologised, hubby then put some small pieces of linoleum on the fire at which point I hit the roof. He cut his hand. Not taking my offer of a pair of gloves. This evening his fingers are itching .. I think he must have been bitten by ants. Phew!!!! I feel more like a carer every day ...

After a day on the plot the Magner's was very welcome.

Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, & Thyme - Simon & Garfunkel. I heard it being played on the tv today. The first LP I ever bought. Released in October 1966. Still love that album. Love Bridge Over Troubled Waters too. Now if only I had found a bridge to blip, that would have been apt considering our present situation.

Stay safe blippers. x

Thanks to Freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.