It's no mystery what this is ....

I could'nt resist this beauty looking absolutely fab-u-lous in the sunshine this morning.The anemones add a real splash of colour to the border. I do have some mystery leaves appearing in the garden. I've no idea what they are, but fingers crossed they are seedlings from one of the plants I put in last year, for now they are single leaves that I am keeping an eye on. I could'nt resist the sunshine either. Breakfast alfresco, what a treat,
after my early visit to the Coop at Trago. They opened at 7am I got there about 7.15am wearing my disposable gloves. It was quiet, about 10 customers, lots of empty shelves, I grabbed a few items for Mum, fresh fruit, yogurt, dog food, but no cream. :- (  I only managed to pick up a few bits for myself, & left through the self serve. I left Mum's bag of shopping outside her back door, gave her a call when I got home to tell her there were some goodies outside her door. The allotment was calling me. I got a text message from Josie telling me Michael Gove had said it was okay to go to the allotment. I did'nt see anyone when I walked up, no one on the site  either, that was a surprise. I measured up the timber for cutting. Hubby came up to saw it for me. He really struggled, it was too much for him but he would not admit it. Stubborn Gemini that he is. It was so stressful. He returned home, I carried on, getting home at 3.45pm. The sun was so warm, it was a delight being up there. Tee shirt weather. A few other folks were working on their plots, discussing what might happen with a total lock down.Spring clean ups, bonfires, for now I'm going to get all the beds ready for planting, hopefully getting the potatoes in the ground, some crops may have to wait. Mum rang me, she was concerned about going out with her dog this afternoon, as it would be her second walk of the day. I told her not to worry, she very rarely sees anyone when she is walking Indie, it's not as if she's going to the shops, or in the middle of a town or city, she lives right on the edge of heath land.

Thanks to jensphotos for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.